Research Writing

I never did honours. Or masters. And my undergraduate degree was in sculpture. I received a scholarship to do a PhD, almost entirely on the merit of my practice based research as a sculptor and media producer, but I had developed little to none of the academic writing skills required to get by. A couple of books were of monumental assistance:

The Craft of Research

By Wayne C. Booth, Gregory G. Colomb and Joseph M. Williams

and

Style, Toward Clarity and Grace 

also by Joseph M. Williams and Gregory G. Colomb.

Leave a Reply

